Photo: the lounge at Ravenbridge Mill

Guest reviews

Visitors' book

I really enjoyed the stay and wish to come back with friends. I loved every part of the house and definitely all the outside fun – musical rocks, canoe, the lovely walks. You make wonderful suggestions of fun places to go and explore. It has been lovely and wonderful. You’re a great host! Thank you.

Marta, age 10, April 2021

There really is no place like Ravenbridge… We were delighted with the lake, and we spent a fair amount of time enjoying the silky water. The children loved the trampoline and pool table as well. Our eldest was particularly impressed with your book collection and spent the week glued to your books on treehouses, woodworking, sculpture, science and art. We loved all the cool teapots you have on display around the house. Even though it was ultra rainy compared to London, the mud quality was excellent!! Thank you so much Kenneth for giving us gloves and wellies. Thank you for being such a wonderful host, Kenneth, we hope to return to Ravenbridge again!

Erika, Christmas 2020

If you’re excited by the pictures of Ravenbridge Mill, rest assured that the reality is (somehow) even more magnificent! My oldest friend and I brought our families together - from opposite ends of the UK - to spend a week here together. We swam in the lake, and enjoyed the beautiful sauna, which looks out over the water. With the blessing of our kind host Kenneth, the children picked apples and plums from the trees to eat as they played. And there’s a family-sized trampoline that my 2yr old will never forgive us for leaving behind! The house is full of character and incredibly spacious. As another reviewer commented, it’s very well arranged so that different families can coexist extremely comfortably without ever feeling on top of one another. And the ground floor bedroom is a big plus for anyone travelling with older relatives or those with limited mobility. We cooked up a storm in the double height kitchen, which is lovingly designed and splendidly equipped. The river rushes through behind the house making for the best washing up view of all time :) The sound is so calming… I’m sure it was instrumental in our little boy sleeping 12 hours straight (now that’s what I call a holiday!) We recommend Ravenbridge Mill in the highest terms. Huge thanks to Kenneth for such a warm welcome, great humour and for sharing your bonfire & baked potatoes with us! We’ll be back.

Hania, Sep 2020

A privilege being able to stay in your beautiful home. We have all enjoyed our time here so much and hope to return in the future. The children had such great adventures in all of these wonderful surroundings. Ravenbridge is such a very magical place.

The Huttons, Sep 2020

…Highlights: too many to mention really, but toasting marshmallows on the firepit, playing in the lake, sitting on the bench with the view over the lake all come to mind. We would thoroughly recommend Ravenbridge Mill for a wonderful break, we actually booked another trip the same day we returned home!

Helen, Aug 2020

What a place! We stayed for my husband’s 40th for a week. We were bowled over by the sheer beauty of the house and its grounds, and were particularly enamoured with the lake and sauna. The house is fab inside - lots of rooms to explore and play hide and seek in, and loads of bathrooms too. There are so many things for the kids to do, but I can totally imagine coming back to this house with a bunch of friends too. Kenneth was unobtrusive but very helpful. He even gave us some freshly picked beetroot which was fab! Highly recommended.

MP, Jul 2020

Fantastic week, magic, made perfect by beautiful weather! Our favourite things: swimming in the lake, boating, our family sports day, pool, badminton, acting on the stage, toasting marshmallows, exploring, walking, picking blackcurrants, river walking, playing the piano, hanging up the car keys and escaping real life for a while. We don’t want to go home! We can’t wait to return!

LB, children and grandchildren, August 2020

Beautiful spacious house for the ten of us and the dog. We have loved playing on the piano, the walks around the lake and going in the canoes have been great fun. We have had rainy days and sunny days and still had fun. Kenneth, you have been a wonderful host and very welcoming. We have very much enjoyed our time at Ravenbridge and can’t wait to return!

EB, August 2020

COOL PIANO! Great place to stay with family and friends. Lovely house with great grounds. Lots to do and see. Ken is the perfect host - always around when you need anything, and discreet when not needed. Loved our stay here - thank you xxx.

Hennessey Family, July 2020

Had a fantastic break away. House is beautiful. Kids really enjoyed the canoes and exploring. Kenneth, you have been a brilliant host. Lovely touch with the flapjacks on arrival. Will defo be coming back.

Emma, July 2020

This is a wonderful tranquil place, and we will all leave here with lovely memories. The favourite for everyone was the lake - to swim in natural water was exhilirating, and then to go into the sauna was just fantastic. The children loved the wood, and the dens - it was a great place for them to play and use their imagination. The trampoline and canoes also kept them well entertained. The house had all we needed and enough space for us all.. Kenneth was an excellent host and very helpful if we needed anything.

Smith family, July 2020

One of the most magical places we have stayed; just wish it could have been longer. Thank you for sharing your amazing home with all it has to offer and to inspire. Can’t wait to come back.

Kate and Chris, July 2020